Home   »   Awards and Honours   »   Music Academy announced Sangita Kalanidhi awards...

Music Academy announced Sangita Kalanidhi awards 2020-22

Music Academy announced Sangita Kalanidhi awards 2020-22_4.1

Renowned vocalist and guru, Neyveli R Santanagopalan, eminent mridangam artiste and guru, ‘Tiruvarur’ Bhakthavathsalam, and Lalgudi violin duo, G J R Krishnan and Vijayalakshmi were named for the prestigious Sangita Kalanidhi awards of the Music Academy for 2020, 2021, and 2022.

Buy Prime Test Series for all Banking, SSC, Insurance & other exams

The Music Academy announced Sangita Kalanidhi award winners for the years 2020, 2021 and 2022. The physical festival could not be conducted in the last two years because of the COVID-19 pandemic. Chief Minister M K Stalin will present the awards while inaugurating the 96th Annual Conference and Concerts on December 15, 2022, N Murali, President, Music Academy.

Sangita Kalanidhi awards:

  • Santanagopalan will receive the Sangita Kalanidhi award for the year 2020 while Bhakthavathsalam has been chosen for the award for the year 2021.
  • Krishnan and Vijayalakshmi, “torchbearers of the Lalgudi lineage of violinists and renowned performers” will receive the award for 2022.

For the Sangita Kala Acharya awards:

The Academy has chosen nagaswaram exponent Kivalur N G Ganesan (2020), vocalist, musicologist, and guru Dr Ritha Rajan (2021), and Vainika and musicologist Dr R S Jayalakshmi (2022).

T T K Award for 2020, 2021, and 2022:

Noted vocalist and guru Thamarakkad Govindan Namboodri, versatile percussionist Nemani Somayajulu, and noted Kanjra artiste A V Anand will receive the T T K Award for 2020, 2021, and 2022 respectively.

Musicologist award:

The Musicologist award for 2020 will be presented to Dr V Premalatha for the year 2020. Nritya Kalanidhi will be presented to Bharatanatyam exponents Rama Vaidyanathan (2020) and Narthaki Nataraj (2021). Bragha Bessell, widely respected Abhinaya expert and guru, will be awarded the prize for 2022.

Find More Awards News Here

Music Academy announced Sangita Kalanidhi awards 2020-22_5.1

WHO DG's Global Health Leaders Awards: India's ASHA Workers Among 6 Winners_80.1

Leave a comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *