Home   »   UEFA Euro 2024

UEFA Euro 2024- Check All Previous Winners List

As we approach the UEFA Euro 2024, it’s time to reflect on the glorious history of this prestigious tournament. Since its inception in 1960, the European Championship has been a showcase of football excellence, bringing together the best national teams from across the continent.

UEFA European Football Championship winners

The journey began with the Soviet Union claiming the inaugural title in 1960. This victory set the stage for decades of thrilling competition and unforgettable moments. Italy are the reigning champions after defeating England in the final at Wembley on penalties at Euro 2020 (played in 2021).

Year Winner Host country
2021 Italy Azerbaijan, Denmark, England, Germany, Hungary, Italy, Netherlands, Romania, Russia, Scotland, Spain.
2016 Portugal France
2012 Spain Poland/Ukraine
2008 Spain Austria/Switzerland
2004 Greece Portugal
2000 France Belgium/Netherlands
1996 Germany England
1992 Denmark Sweden
1988 Netherlands West Germany
1984 France France
1980 West Germany Italy
1976 Czechoslovakia Yugoslavia
1972 West Germany Belgium
1968 Italy Italy
1964 Spain Spain
1960 Soviet Union France

Looking Ahead: Euro 2024 in Germany

The Stage is Set

The upcoming UEFA Euro 2024 promises to be another spectacular event:

  • Dates: 14 June to 14 July 2024
  • Host: Germany
  • Venues: 10 cities across Germany, including Berlin, Munich, and Hamburg

Stars to Watch

Football fans are eagerly anticipating performances from top players like:

  • Kylian Mbappe (France)
  • Jude Bellingham (England)

A Tournament of Legends

As we count down to Euro 2024, we celebrate not just the upcoming competition, but the rich legacy of European football. From the Soviet Union’s inaugural win to Italy’s recent triumph, each tournament has added to the tapestry of football history.

The Euro continues to be a platform where legends are made, national pride is on display, and the beautiful game is celebrated in its purest form. As we look forward to the excitement and drama of Euro 2024, we honor the champions of the past and anticipate the emergence of new heroes on German soil.

UEFA Euro 2024- Check All Previous Winners List_4.1