Current Affairs   »   Uttarakhand Govt announces Gairsain to be...

Uttarakhand Govt announces Gairsain to be its summer capital

Uttarakhand Govt announces Gairsain to be its summer capital_50.1

The state government of Uttarakhand has announced that “Gairsain” will be the summer capital of Uttarakhand. Gairsain is a tehsil located in Chamoli district. The historic announcement was made by the Chief Minister of Uttarakhand, Trivendra Singh Rawat on the conclusion of his budget speech during the assembly session held in Gairsain. The state Assembly of Uttarakhand is located in Dehradun while assembly sessions are also held in Gairsain.

Uttarakhand was formed on the 9th November 2000 when it was carved out as a separate state from Uttar Pradesh. It became the 27th State of India. After the formation of the state, Dehradun was stated as the provisional capital of Uttarakhand. Garsain was always demanded by the statehood activists as the permanent capital of the state.

Important takeaways for all competitive exams:

  • Chief Minister of Uttarakhand : Trivendra Singh Rawat.
  • Governor of Uttarakhand: Baby Rani Maurya.

Find More State In News Here

Uttarakhand Govt announces Gairsain to be its summer capital_60.1

Thank You, Your details have been submitted we will get back to you.

Leave a comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *