Dutch PM Mark Rutte powers to fourth straight election win

Netherlands Prime Minister, Mark Rutte has won the 2021 parliamentary elections with most seats to be sworn in as the Prime Minister for the fourth straight term. Earlier Rutte and his entire Cabinet offered their resignation on 15 January 2021 in response to a scandal relating to child welfare fraud, however, Rutte remained in office till the conclusion of the 2021 election. Rutte has been Prime Minister of the Netherlands since October 2010.

Buy Prime Test Series for all Banking, SSC, Insurance & other exams

Important takeaways for all competitive exams:

  • Netherlands Capital: Amsterdam; Currency: Euro

Find More International News


Download success!

Thanks for downloading the guide. For similar guides, free study material, quizzes, videos and job alerts you can download the Adda247 app from play store.


Leave a comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *