Home   »   IEX Board Announces Key Leadership Appointments

IEX Board Announces Key Leadership Appointments

The board of Indian Energy Exchange (IEX) has approved the reappointment of Satyanarayan Goel as its Chairman and Managing Director for a three-year term starting August 10, 2024.

Reasons for Reappointment

  • Goel’s extensive knowledge in the power sector
  • Over 40 years of experience
  • Part of succession planning strategy

Term Details

  • Current term ends on August 9, 2024, due to age limit (70 years) as per Companies Act, 2013
  • New term: Three years from August 10, 2024

New Leadership Appointment

Rohit Bajaj’s Promotion

The board has decided to elevate Rohit Bajaj to the position of Joint Managing Director.

Current Role

  • Executive Director (non-board)
  • Responsible for Business Development, Strategy, Regulatory Affairs, and IT

New Appointment Details

  • Position: Joint Managing Director
  • Term: Three years from August 10, 2024

Board Expansion

Addition of Independent Director

The IEX board has also approved the appointment of Rajeev Gupta as a Non-Executive Independent Director.

Appointment Details

  • Position: Non-Executive Independent Director
  • Effective Date: August 10, 2024

Significance of Appointments

These appointments reflect IEX’s commitment to:

  1. Ensuring leadership continuity
  2. Recognizing internal talent
  3. Strengthening corporate governance

About Indian Energy Exchange (IEX)

IEX is India’s premier energy exchange, providing a nationwide, automated trading platform for physical delivery of electricity, renewable energy certificates, and energy saving certificates.

IEX Board Announces Key Leadership Appointments_4.1