Home   »   Awards and Honours   »   M T Vasudevan Nair awarded Kerala’s...

M T Vasudevan Nair awarded Kerala’s highest civilian honour

M T Vasudevan Nair awarded Kerala's highest civilian honour_4.1

M T Vasudevan Nair awarded Kerala’s highest civilian honour

The highest civilian honor in Kerala, the “Kerala Jyothi,” was awarded to the writer M T Vasudevan Nair. The second-highest award, “Kerala Prabha,” was shared by actor Mammootty, former civil service officer T Madhava Menon, and writer Omchery NN Pillai. Arif Muhammad Khan, the Governor of Kerala, has presented the inaugural edition of the “Kerala Puraskarngal” awards, which recognize individuals who have made notable contributions to various aspects of social life. The awards were presented in three categories – “Kerala Jyothi,” “Kerala Prabha,” and “Kerala Shri.”

Buy Prime Test Series for all Banking, SSC, Insurance & other exams

About the Kerala Puraskarngal award

The Kerala Puraskarngal is a civilian award instituted by the government of Kerala in 2021. It is modeled after the prestigious Padma awards conferred by the Government of India. The awards are presented to individuals who have made exceptional contributions in various fields such as literature, art, culture, science, social work, and sports. The award has three categories: Kerala Jyothi, Kerala Prabha, and Kerala Shri, with Kerala Jyothi being the highest honor. The objective of these awards is to recognize the contributions of outstanding individuals from Kerala and inspire others to strive for excellence in their respective fields.

The Kerala Sree Puraskaram has been conferred upon six notable individuals for their exceptional contributions to various fields. These awards were presented to individuals in the categories of writing, activism, magic, sculpture, business and social work, music, and biology. 
You may also read this:

Find More Awards News Here

M T Vasudevan Nair awarded Kerala's highest civilian honour_5.1

International Day of Persons with Disabilities 2022: 3 December_90.1

Leave a comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *