Swachh Bharat Awards 2020 announced

The Union Minister for Jal Shakti, Gajendra Singh Shekhawat and the Minister of State for Jal Shakti, Rattan Lal Kataria virtually conferred the Swachh Bharat 2020 Awards to the best performing States/UTs, districts, blocks, GPs in various categories. The Ministry of Jal Shakti is observing the Swachh Bharat Diwas, 2020 on 2nd October to mark six years of the launch of the Swachh Bharat Mission (SBM).

Boost your Banking Awareness Knowledge with Adda247 Live Batch: TARGET GA BATCH | Banking Awareness Batch for SBI, RRB, RBI and IBPS Exams

The Swachh Bharat 2020 Awards were conferred under three categories which are:

  1. Swachh Sundar Samudayik Shauchalaya (SSSS) campaign
  2. Samudayik Shauchalaya Abhiyan (SSA)
  3. Gandagi Se Mukt (GMB) campaign

Swachh Sundar Samudayik Shauchalaya (SSSS) campaign

  • Best State: Gujarat
  • Best District: Tirunelveli, Tamil Nadu
  • Best Block: Khachrod, Ujjain, Madhya Pradesh
  • Best Gram Panchayat: Chinnaur, (Salem)

Samudayik Shauchalaya Abhiyan (SSA)

  • Best State: Uttar Pradesh (GKRA) and Gujarat (Non-Garib Kalyan Rojgar Abhiyaan (GKRA)]
  • Best District: Prayagraj (GKRA) and Bareilly (Non-GKRA)
  • Best Gram Panchayat: Borigaon, Bongaigaon, Assam.

Gandagi Se Mukt (GMB) campaign

  • Best State: Telangana and Haryana.
  • Best District: Moga, Punjab.

Find More National News Here


Download success!

Thanks for downloading the guide. For similar guides, free study material, quizzes, videos and job alerts you can download the Adda247 app from play store.


Leave a comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *