Union Cabinet approves J&K official languages Bill 2020

The Union Cabinet has approved J&K official languages Bill 2020. According to the J&K official languages Bill 2020, Kashmiri, Dogri and Hindi along with Urdu and English, will be the official languages in the union territory of Jammu and Kashmir.

WARRIOR 3.0 | Banking Awareness Batch for SBI, RRB, RBI and IBPS Exams | Bilingual | Live Class

The J&K official languages Bill 2020 will be introduced in Parliament in the upcoming Monsoon Session. This bill will include Dogri, Hindi and Kashmiri as officials languages of the Union Territory.

Important takeaways for all competitive exams:

  • Lieutenant Governor of Jammu and Kashmir: Manoj Sinha.
  • Union Minister of Information and Broadcasting: Prakash Javadekar.

Find More Miscellaneous News Here