Australia presented with ICC Women’s Championship trophy

Australia was awarded the ICC (International Cricket Council) Women’s Championship trophy 2020, which they maintained by winning victories in the 8-team one-day championship between 2017 and 2020. Australia’s team was led by Meghann Moira Lanning, which also won this trophy last time(ie 1st edition 2014–16).

The ICC Women’s Championship has given hosts New Zealand and four top teams a direct place in the World Cup 2021. The remaining teams will play qualifiers through the Women’s Cricket World Cup Qualifier 2020 scheduled to be held in Sri Lanka from July 3 – 19,2020.

Important takeaways for all competitive exams:

  • Chairman of ICC: Shashank Manohar; Chief Executive: Manu Sahney; Headquarters: Dubai, United Arab Emirates.

Find More Sports News Here