Ministry of Home Affairs Padma Awards 2021 announced

The Ministry of Home Affairs has announced a list of 119 personalities who will be conferred the Padma Awards by President Ram Nath Kovind this year. These awards cater to various disciplines including art, social work, public affairs, science and engineering, trade and industry, medicine, literature and education, sports and civil service. While ‘Padma Shri’ is awarded for distinguished service in any field, ‘Padma Bhushan’ is awarded for distinguished service of a high order.

WARRIOR 4.0 | Banking Awareness Batch for SBI, RRB, RBI and IBPS Exams | Bilingual | Live Class

On the other hand, ‘Padma Vibhushan’ is awarded for exceptional and distinguished service. Among the 2021 awardees, 29 are women, one is a transgender,10 are foreigners/NRIs/OCI and 16 have passed away. There will be no recipient of the Bharat Ratna in 2021. The Padma Awards shall be formally conferred by the President in the Rashtrapati Bhawan in March or April.

Padma Vibhushan awards List

  1. Shinzo Abe, Japan
  2. S P Balasubramaniam (Posthumous), Tamil Nadu
  3. Belle Monappa Hegde, Karnataka
  4. Narinder Singh Kapany (Posthumous), USA
  5. Maulana Wahiduddin Khan, Delhi
  6. B. B. Lal, Delhi
  7. Sudarshan Sahoo, Odisha

Padma Bhushan Awards List

  1. Krishnan Nair Shantakumari Chithra, Kerala
  2. Tarun Gogoi (Posthumous), Assam
  3. Chandrashekhar Kambara, Karnataka
  4. Sumitra Mahajan, Madhya Pradesh
  5. Nripendra Misra, Uttar Pradesh
  6. Ram Vilas Paswan (Posthumous), Bihar
  7. Keshubhai Patel (Posthumous), Gujarat
  8. Kalbe Sadiq (Posthumous), Uttar Pradesh
  9. Rajnikant Devidas Shroff, Maharashtra
  10. Tarlochan Singh, Haryana

Download the PDF of Complete List of Winners of the Padma Awards 2021

Find More Awards News Here


Download success!

Thanks for downloading the guide. For similar guides, free study material, quizzes, videos and job alerts you can download the Adda247 app from play store.


Leave a comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *