Nobel Prize in Physics 2020 announced

The Nobel Prize in Physics 2020 was divided, one half awarded to Roger Penrose for the discovery that black hole formation is a robust prediction of the general theory of relativity. The other half jointly to Reinhard Genzel and Andrea Ghez for the discovery of a supermassive compact object at the centre of our galaxy.

The Nobel Prize in Physics is awarded by The Royal Swedish Academy of Sciences, Stockholm, Sweden.

Boost your Banking Awareness Knowledge with Adda247 Live Batch: TARGET GA BATCH | Banking Awareness Batch for SBI, RRB, RBI and IBPS Exams

About Roger Penrose

  • Roger Penrose, born 1931 in Colchester, UK
  • PhD. 1957 from the University of Cambridge, UK
  • Professor at the University of Oxford, UK

About Reinhard Genzel

  • Reinhard Genzel, born 1952 in Bad Homburg vor der Hohe, Germany
  • PhD. 1978 from University of Bonn, Germany
  • Director at Max Planck Institute for Extraterrestrial Physics, Garching, Germany and Professor at the University of California, Berkeley, USA

About Andrea Ghez

  • Andrea Ghez, born 1965 in City of New York, USA
  • PhD. 1992 from California Institute of Technology, Pasadena, USA
  • Professor at the University of California, Los Angeles, USA

Find More Awards News Here


Download success!

Thanks for downloading the guide. For similar guides, free study material, quizzes, videos and job alerts you can download the Adda247 app from play store.


Leave a comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *